Why Hopeless Romantics Are Neglecting God

This is great.

Heart in Bloom

In an earlier post, I mentioned that I was a hopeless romantic. Now, I don’t know what the official definition is, but a girl on Yahoo! answers defines a hopeless romantic as “someone who puts love and emotions in first place.”

Unfortunately, this description is partially true for me. While I adore Christ and am seeking His will daily, there are some areas where I stumble, and they normally revolve around my ill-conceived notions of love and emotion.

Jimmy Needham has a new song called “Clear the Stage” wherein which he reminds us,

“Anything I want with all my heart is an idol. Anything I can’t stop thinking of is an idol.”

We know this because Luke 10:27 says, “He answered, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’; and, ‘Love your neighbor…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

